Scatter Pink

Scatter Hitam



scatter hitam


Fajar Alfian and Apriyani Rahayu become Team Captains for the 2024 Thomas Cup and Uber Cup

Fajar Alfian and Apriyani Rahayu become Team Captains for the 2024 Thomas Cup and Uber Cup

Men’s doubles badminton player Fajar Alfian and women’s doubles Apriyani Rahayu are captains of the Indonesian Thomas Cup and Uber Cup teams. The two athletes were appointed based on the voting results of all the athletes on the team.

Quoted from PP PBSI’s official statement, Monday, April 22 2024, Fajar and Apriyani stated their readiness to carry out this task. “The duties and responsibilities of being team captain are quite heavy, but when other colleagues trust us, we are ready to carry out the task,” said Fajar.

Fajar and Apriyani agreed that solidity and cohesiveness were the keys to the team’s strength. They want to ensure this continues to be maintained. “Cohesiveness and solidity are the main keys in this team,” said Apriyani, who is partnered with Siti Fadia Silva Ramadhanti in the women’s doubles number.

“We will continue to maintain and strengthen this. Communication is also important, how to support us when our friends are playing, when they succeed in donating points or don’t succeed in donating points,” said Apriyani.

“Hopefully we can achieve the best results for the Thomas and Uber Indonesia teams this year,” added Fajar.

The Thomas and Uber Cup will take place from April 27 to May 5. The Thomas and Uber Indonesia team will depart for Chengdu, China in the early hours of Wednesday, April 24 2024 using a Cathay Airlines CX798 aircraft via Hong Kong. 

In the 2024 Thomas Cup team , Indonesia fielded the best strength. Anthony Sinisuka Ginting, Jonatan Christie, Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo, Alwi Farhan in singles, Fajar Alfian, Muhammad Rian Ardianto, Bagas Maulana, Muhammad Shohibul Fikri, Leo Rolly Carnando and Daniel Marthin in doubles.

In the Uber Cup, a combination of senior and young players decorated the Red-White team. In singles, Gregoria Mariska Tunjung, Ester Nurumi Tri Wardoyo, Komang Ayu Cahya Dewi and Ruzana were the mainstays. Meanwhile, the doubles were Apriyani Rahayu, Siti Fadia Silva Ramadhanti, Ribka Sugiarto, Lanny Tria Mayasari, Rachel Allessya Rose and Meilysa Trias Puspitasari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *